Stone that the Builder Refused

Stone that the Builder Refused

  • $35.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


Bell, Madison Smartt

The Stone that the Builder Refused is the final volume of Madison Smartt Bell's masterful trilogy about the Haitian Revolution-the first successful slave revolution in history-which begins with All Souls' Rising (a finalist for the National Book Award and the PEN/Faulkner Award) and continues with Master of the Crossroads. Each of these three novels can be read independently of the two others; of the trilogy, The Baltimore Sun has said, " It will make an indelible mark on literary history-one worthy of occupying the same shelf as Tolstoy's War and Peace."

ISBN: 9781400076185

768 pages Paperback or Softback

We Also Recommend