Collected Works Of Chögyam Trungpa, Volume 6

Collected Works Of Chögyam Trungpa, Volume 6

  • $113.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


Trungpa, Chogyam

The Collected Works of Chogyam Trungpa brings together in eight volumes, thematically arranged, the writings of one of the first and most
influential Tibetan teachers to present Buddhism in the West. From his arrival in England in 1963 and America in 1970 until his death in
Canada, Chogyam Trungpa was the author of thirteen books. Of these, ten appear in full in this collection. His translations of major
Buddhist texts (The Tibetan Book of the Dead, The Rain of Wisdom, and The Life ofMarpa) have been omitted, but his introductions and
other unique contributions to those publications are included. Another thirteen books that have been compiled since his death from his
lectures and poetry are also included, along with more than seventy articles from many sources, poetry, interviews, and introductions to
books by other authors. This extensive body of work illustrates that Trungpa Rinpoche was a remarkably prolific teacher whose writings
continue to attract great interest. Volume Six contains advanced, esoteric tantric teachings on the nature of mind and tantric experiences.
This volume includes-
- Glimpses of Space
- Orderly Chaos
- Secret Beyond Thought
- The Tibetan Book of the Dead- Commentary
- Transcending Madness
- Selected Writings

ISBN: 9781590300305

pages Hardback

We Also Recommend