Raymond Chandler : The Library of America Edition

Raymond Chandler : The Library of America Edition

  • $146.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


Chandler, Raymond

With these words, private eye Philip Marlowe, Raymond Chandler's great literary creation and one of the most enduringly popular characters in American fiction, first took life seventy-five years ago. Here, for the first time in a deluxe collector's box, are all seven Philip Marlowe novels-The Big Sleep; Farewell, My Lovely; The High Window; The Lady in the Lake; The Little Sister; The Long Goodbye; and Playback-along with thirteen classic pulp stories, Chandler's brilliant screenplay for Double Indemnity, and a selection of his revealing essays and letters- the most comprehensive edition of the hard-boiled crime fiction of Raymond Chandler ever published.

Paperback or Softback

ISBN: 9781598533194

We Also Recommend